all around my hat

… I will wear a purple ribbon.  Well, not actually my hat, is Mel’s hat but I made it.  And it’s very cute.  I might be tempted to make one for myself for spring.
chapeau mel, for Mel
chapeau mel detail
pattern: Chapeau Marnier by Marnie MacLean
yarn: Rowan Cotton Glace in 828 Heather
needles: 2.5 mm

It’s been all about the hats hereabouts lately …..
spiral hat in marble chunky, for Mel
pattern: spiral one-skein hat by Manuèle Ducret (mods: used a chunky yarn so cast on 64 stitches; didn’t want the holes so did MIF instead of YO)
yarn: James C. Brett Marble Chunky in 07 autumn
needles: 6 mm

Now, back to the Joy Division oven gloves

6 responses to “all around my hat

  1. Joy Division oven gloves? These I have to know more about!

  2. Your purple chapeau looks so glamorous!

  3. lol!! were you serious about the joy division oven gloves? cos i did actually make one, in a moment of extreme silliness: http://bornknitty.blogspot.com/2008/09/joy-division-oven-glove.html

    are you going to see HMHB at the academy on friday? i am – i’ll wear oven gloves if you will 🙂

    lovely hats btw…

  4. I love the colours of the spiral hat – Marble is very underrated for the gorgeousness of its colours. But the purple cloche is lovely as well.

Leave a comment