oooh I got memed

So Mr Grumblemag tagged me with a meme. Ooh I’ve never been memed before. And talk about t’internet being a small place – the person who tagged him also tagged IKL Craig, whose lovely lovely shop I was in just last week (which is a whole nother post).
The Rules: Each player answers the five questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

1. What I was doing 10 years ago:
hmmm 1998 seems long long ago … I was working in a Law Centre and we lived in a flat 3 doors away from where we live now, and just having general child-free-fun.

2. What 5 things are on on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order):

  • ring the garage to book the car for a pre-holiday service
  • book some train tickets
  • find some other train tickets
  • finish my chemistry assignment
  • post a book to my best friend

3. Snacks I enjoy:

  • sour cream & onion pringles
  • roasted & salted pistachios
  • Seabrooks crisps
  • apple wood smoked cheddar
  • houmous on toast

basically, carbs+fat+salt

4. Things I would do if I was a billionaire:

  • start my book/yarn/coffee shop
  • put a price on the head of public jugglers
  • hire Ray Mears to take me on adventures and teach me how to make fire and birch bark cups
  • fund NCADC
  • have all my clothes made-to-measure by expert seamstresses, with Norah Gaughan to design all my knit wear
  • endow a public library (to include the Gutenburg Bible and complete set of Jane Austen first editions I shall be buying)
  • have HMHB headline a music festival in my garden

5. Places I have lived:

  • Stafford
  • Wolverhampton
  • Salford
  • Frankfurt
  • Salford
  • Manchester

And now I have to tag some peeps so I tags Penny, Shirley, Topsy, Ms Gypsy and Brittunia.

2 responses to “oooh I got memed

  1. You have _excellent_ taste in snacks! 🙂

  2. Hello Audrey! Aye, small world this blogosphere, innit! : ) Nice blog with some sexy socks to boot (to shoe?).

Leave a comment