random sockness

because the chemistry is getting me down right now, I am knitting more socks than I should be. I know I know, if I did more chemistry and less socks it wouldn’t get me down so much. But …. just, but. And socks.
stripey socks, for Laura
small girl socks, made from left over yarn
Pattern: 3×1 garter rib
Yarn: Opal Feelings shade 1071 (left over from Lancre Witches’ Stockings)
Needles: 2.5 mm Clover Takumi bamboo dpns

little cotton socks
big girl socks, made with cotton blend for summer
pattern: Lace rib by Charlene Schurch (from ‘Sensational Knitted Socks’)
yarn: Regia Cotton India Color, shade Jaipur 4301
Needles: 2.5 mm Clover Takumi bamboo dpns (2.25 mm for heels)

OK enough socks already, back to the curly arrows ….

Leave a Reply

