what I did on my holidays (Easter 2011 edition)

knitted a Valkyrie Vest
Valkyrie Vest
I made a few mods to get the fit I wanted, details on ravelry project page.
Valkyrie VestValkyrie Vest

thanks to Vikki for taking such great photos , I am appointing her my offishul garment photographer from now on

It’s knitted from Drops Alaska & so was perfect for the Purl City Yarns’ Scandivian Night (celebrating the arrival of yet more Drops yarns yay).
Scandinavian Night at Purl City Yarns

Oh & I did occassionally do stuff other than knitting over Easter …
what I did on my holidays (Easter 2010 edition)
1. help my father-out-law celebrate his 80th birthday, 2. finally finished my pink socks, 3. ate icecreams at Benone beach, 4. walked in the Ness Woods, 5. saw bluebells in the Ness Woods, 6. oohed & aahed over the new bebbeh sheeps, 7. visited Ballycastle (& shopped for dulse for RubbishKnitter & Barry’s Tea for spinninggeer), 8. saw the sun set on the hills of Donegal, 9. skimmed stones at Marsden Bay, 10. knit on the beach, 11. got hot in the Durham Botanic Gardens hot houses, 12. sat in the spring sunshine with bff & bff’s mam

4 responses to “what I did on my holidays (Easter 2011 edition)

  1. yay! awesome photos, i love that vest.

    thanks for the dulse too, omnomnomnom

  2. Love the vest!

    And the hats, obviously ; )

  3. susetheslowknitta

    tht is one awesome vest!
    ( vest? a tanktop, surely?)

  4. Loving the un-buttoned waistcoat/vest and the “Viking” hats. Historical accuracy be damned!

Leave a Reply

