zip

I have a new cardigan, complete with zip.
kool kotton kopy kat kardigan
pattern: improvised; yarn: James C Brett Kool Kotton shade KK12; needles: 3.25 mm & 3.75mm rav project page

I made it up as I went along, trying to copy an old cardigan I already own. One of my favourite features of the old cardigan is the two-way zip. After reading up online and with plenty of virtual handholding, I installed my first-ever zip-in-knitting.
zip bottom zip top
oh and that on my head is my new beret. I have fallen in love with wearing slouchy hats in summer-ish yarns, this latest one is Phannie crocheted from Kool Kotton.

One response to “zip

  1. what a lovely cardie! Just looks mega comfortable, the kind of thing you will wear and wear… and the zip installation is dead professional looking, the edge is really really neat. Not sure I would have the nerve to machine sew knitting in such a visible place, i’ve only ever done it around steeks… you are very brave!

Leave a Reply

