cutting up my knitting: a blow-by-blow account

Finally the long-dreaded day arrives.  Today is the day I am going to steek my cardigan.

cardigan
1. This is my proto-cardigan (that extra fabric is where my bewbs will go)

cardigan-steek
2. That line of red stitching is where I’m going to cut

cardigan-machine
3. Machine sewing to reinforce the steeks before cutting.

cardiga-scissors
4. Preparing to cut

cardigan-cut
5. OMB I’M CUTTING MY KNITTING

cardigan-done
6. It’s done.

Now just the soul-destroying grind of the button bands to go. After a stiff drink.

5 responses to “cutting up my knitting: a blow-by-blow account

  1. IDreamofCrafts

    Yay! I’m so happy it’s not ruined; I found that I was holding my breath as I scrolled down your pics and sighed in relief at the end.

  2. Oh that made me nervous just reading it! One day I will steek.

  3. Amazing and lovely can’t wait to see when all finished!

  4. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEK!

    *faints*

  5. hooray! good work. looks awesome, you are nearly there….

Leave a Reply

