I love to go a-wandering

Lack of posting recently reflects a bit of a  lack of knitting (and the one project I have made some progress on is currently embargoed).  Monday being a bank (= public) holiday I was hoping for traditional bank holiday weather so I could curl up on the sofa with my knitting.  But it failed to rain so I had to go out in the Fresh Air and take my Shap socks for a walk around Rivington Pike.

shap2rivingtonbluebells1japanese garden 2rain cominggood pickins

This week looks like being similarly blog- and knitting-light, as I have an assigment due soon.

2 responses to “I love to go a-wandering

  1. the bluebells look lovely- how come you didn’t get any rain?

  2. dunno, weather forecast said rain esp west of Pennines, DrM agreed we’d turn back if peeing down in Bolton but no, stayed dry till we were near the top of Rivington and just drizzled on the way back down

Leave a Reply

