what I did on my holidays

Back from my Easter break to (sometimes) sunny Northern Ireland, visiting the next generation of socks
ewe with triplets

And for the first few days, I got quite a bit of knitting done, making good progress on my decimal. Sadly I then got struck down with some kind of lurgy that left me too wiped out even to knit for 5 days.  I’d just reached where I want the neck shaping to start (much higher up than the pattern writer has it) and decided this would be a good point to check my calculations were right this time by blocking the work so far.
decimal so far
Whoo hoo! Is pretty much perfect, the blocked measurements are just what I wanted them to be.  Another reason for blocking was so I could work out how many stitches to cast on for the sleeves, and I’ve been able to make a start on these while the body is drying.

And now … fanfare ….

EASTER ELVEN GIVE-AWAY RESULT

Thank you to everyone who visited and commented on the give-away post, and for all the nice words about the pattern. As of today there are 18 comments on the post.  Using the random sequence generator to select the winning post as no. 8 makes  the winner is Barbara.  Congrats Barbara, I’ve left a message on your blog and the yarn will be in the post to you as soon as I get your address.

Doing a give-away was fun, I might have to do it again sometime.

4 responses to “what I did on my holidays

  1. Welcome back!

    That cardigan is looking really good! 🙂

  2. Blocking is magic! That looks perfect.

  3. hope you’re feeling better now,
    congrats to Barbara!

  4. you have won an award! totter over to my blog to see more!

Leave a Reply

