Easter Elven Give-Away

I knitted the original Evenstar Gloves last Easter weekend.  Since I shared the pattern,  according to the ravelry stats  50 people have made them and 455 people have queued them. Wow.  So to celebrate their first anniversary I’m holding my first blog give-away,  of the same yarn I used to make the original gloves – Debbie Bliss Cashmerino DK in shade 008.

cashmerino

The winner will receive two 50g balls of this yarn, enough to make a pair of the gloves.  If you’d like a chance to win this yarn, just leave a comment on this post.  When I get back from my Easter holidays I’ll pick a winner at random (comment moderation is turned on so your comment might not show up till I get back and approve it, sari).

This give-away is now closed, the winner was Barbara (post 8).  Thanks to everyone who commented.

18 responses to “Easter Elven Give-Away

  1. I could have sworn I’d already queueueued these. Well, now I have for sure!

  2. cool! you’re very generous! I must make myself some groovy gloves instead of making so
    many pairs of socks!
    enjoy your hols!

  3. Pretty gloves! I’m so impressed by you people with your patterns…

  4. They’re such gorgeous gloves! They’ll be keeping this Tolkien fan warm next winter for certain. 😀

  5. I qued this pattern a while back but haven’t found the perfect yarn yet. This would be great! The gloves are beautiful.

  6. Oh, beautiful! I’d love to make those. Off to queue them now…

  7. Pretty gloves! Happy anniversary to them!

  8. I’m crazy about making gloves. I love the magic of making the little fingers. I could make some with your lovely pattern, especially if I have that yummy yarn. Pick me, pick me! Pleeeease.

  9. I have to queue these immmediately!How gorgeous.I might even keep them for myself.
    I am LaVerna on ravelry

  10. Congrats on the well deserved success of your pattern, and Thanks for the contest. Hoe you have a nice holiday.

  11. Happy Anniversary Gloves! Thanks for the contest, and have a great Easter.

  12. Those gloves would thrill my daughter to death! She is a huge LoTR fan!

    MariAngel on Ravelry

  13. I am just on my last row and will be starting the thumbs soon.

  14. Happy Easter! 🙂

  15. awesome glovework. Hope you had a nice Easter holiday!

  16. Beautiful pattern, beautiful yarn! I just came across the pattern and your giveaway. I’m a new knitter, and I’m slowly working my way up to cables and dpns! And of course, I’m also a Tolkien fan! I think these are definitely worthy of Arwen. I am going to go queue them on Ravelry now!

  17. I’m joining the party a bit late but if you haven’t picked a winner yet I would love to make these gloves for my sister. Her email address is even based on Arwen’s name.

  18. Thanks a bunch for the gorgeous pattern! I have spent the past 2 weeks of my college Easter holiday knitting these gloves (…I’m a beginner!) and they are absolutely gorgeous, BUT I should have knitted them in the colour you suggested, mine are white and awfully dirty now lol! 🙂

Leave a Reply

