still sewing

Sewing is sucking me in, just as surely as the knitting and the crocheting. I’ve been reorganising my sewing supplies and then made a needle case
needlecase outside needlecase inside
Tonight I have to make a small drawstring bag as the finishing touch for son’s costume (Aragorn must surely have had such a bag to carry his gold and lembas and such?).

2 responses to “still sewing

  1. I still have the needle case that my Gran made for me 30 years ago!

  2. my mum still uses the needle case I made for her when I was in primary school, the case is cross stitched on that fabric with square holes in that they gave us for craft at school

Leave a Reply

