is it next year yet?

Am looking forward to tomorrow so that I can cast on for the VGAlong – the Fans of Violet Green Ravelry group‘s first knit along, any VG yarn and/or VG pattern.  I’m going to do Salto socks in soft green Socrates from the stash.  I have everything ready and am itching to start.
KAL supplies

2 responses to “is it next year yet?

  1. The colour of the yarn is very pretty – lovely and gentle.

  2. I am working on getting over my ‘oooh shiney!’ reaction to bright variegated yarns and remember how lovely subtle colours are, they really grow on me as I work with them

Leave a Reply

