I want instant gratification and I want it now!

The Christmas knitting is now well under way, helped along by the horrible weather at the weekend.  I had been planning to get out in Peak District to blow some of the library cobwebs away, but after seeing the weather forecast decided hibernating with my knitting was a better idea.

So now is probably not a good time to fall head-over-heels in love with a brand new sock pattern.  I’ve recently got back into stranded colour knitting, I enjoy it and it has the advantage of slowing me down which helps with the hand aches.  When I saw these snowflake socks (from Interweave) on ravelry I had a Have To Have Them moment and bought the pattern, then rushed off to fill my virtual shopping basket with suitable yarn.  Luckily sense prevailed and I left without clicking the ‘checkout’ button.

So back to the Christmas knitting without more distractions.  Oh, unless you count a sudden urge to make my own stitch markers ….

One response to “I want instant gratification and I want it now!

  1. I was in the Peak District this weekend, and all the walkers and cyclists were getting unceremoniously drenched. Hibernation may have been a good option!

    I have a big crush on those socks too, they’re on my list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

