dithering

I am phenomenally indecisive.  For the last few days, for example, I’ve been humming and hahing about a friend’s Christmas socks.  Do I want to do colour work, lace, cables? Which yarn to use, which pattern, what size, etc etc.  If I settled on a pattern I couldn’t decide on the yarn, and vice versa.  Essentially the problems comes down to this: I can’t bear to part with my yarns.  I buy them because I fall in love with them and once I’ve knitted them up they’ll be gone.

In the mean time I had no socks on the needles.  So I decided to step away from the wool boxes and the pattern boosk and knit with a yarn I had specifically bought for someone else .   Having cast on and started knitting son’s bee socks, my subconscious played around with the various yarn/pattern combinations and came up with the Mint Choc socks.  So now I has two pairs of socks on the go.  Yay.

Leave a Reply

