autumn leaves

Lovin’ the boteh so much I had to make another one.  This one was for my mother-out-law’s birthday and used some BFL sock yarn with lovely autumnal colours.  I decided to try stitching photos together to show the whole scarf.  This turned out not to be such a good idea, but you get the general idea.

autumn leaves botehautumn leaves boteh detail
pattern: Boteh by Kathy Merrick
yarn: Dazzle (100% BFL) by The Natural Dye Studio;
hook: 4 mm

There was an article in the paper today about the Oxfam Knitted Blanket Petition: these are the squares our knitting group sent in:
oxfam squares

And because flattery gets you everywhere, I’m making another pair of Evenstar gloves so I can write up the pattern, because I keep getting messages on ravelry asking me to *blush*

Leave a Reply

