I can make it at home for nothing

Honestly, I am turning into that woman from Goodness Gracious Me (except that I don’t like aubergines). When we are in need of anything household-ey, particularly for storing or carrying things, I am inclined to consider making it myself from yarn.  Exhibit A, a felted peg bag.
felted peg basket

Today we bought son a small hand drum, as he has got into samba drumming on the summer scheme he’s been going to. (I know we may live to regret this, but today I’m in nurturing mum mode – irritably shouting mum will probably be back soon tho). The drum has no carry handles, so ta da! 20 minutes with a crochet hook and an oddment of sari ‘silk’ yarn later …..

drum handles

Shop also sells carrying bags for drums. Guess what I will next be making at home for nothing?

One response to “I can make it at home for nothing

  1. Pingback: Recent Links Tagged With "crochet" - JabberTags

Leave a Reply

