when is an FO not an FO?

when you have finished all the knitting but haven’t sewn the buttons on yet
mitts
I’ve rummaged thro’ the button jar but can’t find any suitable. So these flip-top mittens are waiting for me to find time to get into town and visit Abakhan before I can finish them off.

Knitting productivity is slowed down for the time being (hoping for a consequent increase in chemistry productivity) plus stash aquisition is slowed by Rob being (hopefully temporarily) a gentleman of leisure. But I have plans. Have signed up for 3 events in the Ravelympics (scarf stroke, sock put, wip wrestling) which will all be from stash. Yarn buying will happen tho, I have fallen in love with this spiral jacket from More Big Girl Knits and my sis is helping with the yarn bill for my birthday present.

One response to “when is an FO not an FO?

  1. Pingback: Bookmarks about Mittens

Leave a Reply

