40 shades of green

Ask about my favourite colours and I’ll say purple, the colours of irises best of all but I love most purples. After purples I’d say I liked reds and then blues. Greens would be far down the list. But for some reason I’m all about the greens right now. Maybe it’s a spring thing? It’s the spring greens I’m into, having made these socks for my sister’s birthday

waving lace socks detail

Pattern: Waving Lace Socks by Evelyn A. Clark (from Favorite Socks)
Yarn: Stroud Supersock in Grasshopper
Needles: 2.5 mm Clover dpns for leg, (2.25 for heel & foot)

waving lace socks for Brenda

I’m pleased with the finished socks, in fact I didn’t want to part with them. The pattern is beautiful and I adore the colour. I’m hoping the dyer will make another batch so I can get some more. I might be tempted to get a shawl’s worth.

And I am so taken with spring green that I chose it for the colour of my new laptop.

One response to “40 shades of green

  1. Pingback: procrastiknition « audreym’s occasional blog

Leave a Reply

