as one sock ends …

… another begins. I have finished my Go With the Flow socks go with the flow socks for me

Love the yarn, love the pattern, love the colour, but not sure how much I love the finished socks. I added extra stitches for my larger legs but I have added too many and the socks are slouchy boo hoo.

Pattern: Go With the Flow Socks by Evelyn A. Clark (from Favorite Socks)
Yarn: 80% merino 20% nylon (sample)
Needles: 2.5 mm Clover dpns (2.25 for heel & toe)

And having cast those off, I cast on for socks for son. I asked him what colour he wanted for his next socks, he said the colours of the Irish flag. Couldn’t find any self-striping in green white and gold so am doing the stripes meself. When I went to the wool shop they didn’t have a good strong orange so I got this honey/gold colour instead. Son is happy, gold is his favourite colour. This is the first time I have knitted striped socks other than with self-striping and so the first time I have met le jog
le jog
Next time I do stripes I’ll try out Meg’s Jogless Jog method. I’m cutting and weaving as the stripes are too big for carrying.

Leave a Reply

