(yet another) one skein scarf

I think I’m maybe all one-skeined out now. Owen asked for one of his own (after I refused to allow him near my beautiful violet cashmerino one), and chose the colours himself. I usually say I don’t do requests but actually for Owen (and Rob, if he asked), I do. And Owen gets brownie points for beig an appreciative sock recipient, telling me how cosy his socks are. He laughs at me when I tell them that’s because of all the love I knitted into them, though.

Pattern: ‘One Skein Scarf’ from Stitch’n’Bitch Crochet: The Happy Hooker [mod: made shorter than original pattern]
Yarn: Patons UK Fairytale Colour 4 Me DK 06304 Peppermint & 06305 lemon, Hooks: 6mm & 5 mm

Leave a Reply

